top of page

Algenist Anti-Aging Cream


algenist genius anti aging cream

If you've been around the cusp for a minute, you'll know I'm obsessed with skincare (re: this and this and more coming soon). I'm really trying to get back the elasticity and firmness my skin used to have before I started drinking and smoking pretty heavily. My biggest concern is the big crease between my eyebrows and the 11s that are inevitably going to start coming out around it (called 11s because it's two lines side by side like that). I also ultimately know one day probably sooner rather than later I'm going to need to get botox. Will definitely take you on that journey when the time comes aka when I can afford it. Until then, I'm on the hunt for a moisturiser that combined with the peptides I use will help restore my skin.


Y'all. I recently found one. The Algenist GENIUS Ultimate Anti-Aging Cream moisturiser is so fucking on point. So I buy skincare mainly from Marshalls right? Like who doesn't like affordable skincare when they're on a budget? About two months ago I went and found this one. The label on the box promised all kinds of (what I thought) crazy results (taken from their website)

  • 95% said dull skin is brighter in 10 days

  • 91% said fragile skin texture appears reinforced within 10 days

  • 95% said skin appears firmer, more resilient, and suppleness appears restored in 28 days

  • 87% said forehead wrinkles, creases, and lines are visibly minimized within 28 days


Full disclosure, since I got it from Marshalls I paid less than the site cost of $75-$112 but honestly, for the results you get it totally makes sense. I wish I would've taken a good before and after but I honestly just didn't think it was going to be that visible. Next one I promise.


Ingredients

So why does it work right? Like does it really work or am I just convincing myself in a placebo kind of way that it worked? The best way to break that down is with the ingredients because the chems don't lie.


Still not sold? Y'all the texture and smell on their own are worth getting this cream for. It's such a soft and buttery consistency. This might be weird but it's flan-like. It even kind of smells like flan too. At first, I was a bit put off but really it smells so good and delicious I kind of want to eat it. And when you first start using it when the jar is full, it's even bouncy like a flan.


It's truly a magical moisturiser and I highly recommend trying it.


Any Algenist products you've tried before? Let us know below!


Until next time,


Stay present in the now and moisturiser your skin~

Anything you want to talk about? Let me know

Thanks for the message! talk to you soon xo

© 2022 The Betterment Cusp - Yuliana Bourdin

bottom of page